Paul Savage memorial to be awarded to first MV40 at National Trophy

This year’s event for V40 males will incorporate the Paul Savage memorial trophy, which will be awarded to the first rider in the male v40 race.   The inaugural trophy was awarded last year at the league event held at the same venue, by WHEELBASE.    

Paul, who sadly died in 2018 was a great friend of WHEELBASE. He was a big Cyclocross rider, a supporter of the NWCCA league and a big help in the pits and at all our races.  Paul would have been a v40 this year and hence the trophy is awarded to that category. 

We hope you enjoy competing in this race as much as Paul enjoyed his cycling. 

Photo is of last year’s trophy winner Rob Jebb (Hope Factory Racing).